Start by checking the labels on your gateways. If you need to, re-label them for clarity.
In this example, I re-labeled my gateway to easily distinguish which one was new.
Next, edit your existing page by selecting the pencil icon.
Select Basic Setup under your Settings dropdown.
You can see which gateway is currently linked here.
Change the gateway by selecting from the dropdown of gateway options.
Save and publish your changes.
You will then see the change listed under Basic Setup.
Note: The page must be published to a gateway before the gateway can be switched. If no gateway is selected, select Publish and select the desired gateway.
What happens to the old gateway?
The gateway will remain in your account unless it is deleted out. Deleting a gateway out of your account will not automatically delete it's existence, it will simply remove it from your linked gateway options.
Will I still be able to issue refunds for past ticket orders?
Yes. Our system will still issue refunds via the former gateway.
Will this disrupt my page at all?
No. When you hit publish, it will seamlessly update the live page. You won't see any interruption in processing due to this change as long as your new gateway is properly verified.