With Attendee Permissions you can do the following:

  • Allow your Attendee to create an Account

  • Allow Attendee to Edit Their Tickets

  • Allow Attendee to Transfer Their Tickets

Allow Attendee to Create an Account

Here you can customize the following:

  1. The date when your attendees can create an account,

  2. The place where your attendees will see the link to the Attendee Account Center,

  3. The Message and Button text that links to the Attendee Account Center on the Receipt Page

  4. The Message and Button text that links to the Attendee Account Center on the Confirmation Email.

Allow Attendee to Edit Their Tickets

Here you can customize the following:

  1. The date when your attendees can edit their tickets,

  2. And if the changes allow attendees to make changes in their orders that result in refunds.

Allow Attendee to Transfer Their Tickets

Here you can customize the following:

  1. The date when your attendees can Transfer tickets,

  2. Add a Transfer Fee, if enabled the ticket price will be refunded minus the transfer fee, and

  3. Your Transfer Page link.

Enabling The Attendee Account Center Using The Nav Bar

You can also enable links to the Attendee Account Center on your event page.

Select the Logo.

Enable The Nav Bar by toggling on Include Help Nav field.

Here you can customize:

  1. Enable the Nav Bar by toggling on Include Help Nav field.

  2. Select Transfer My Tickets or Login to allow Attendees to transfer tickets or login to the Attendee Account Center

  3. Toggle on Allow customer to use saved billing information at checkout should you want to save their billing information.

When enabled on the live page, your attendees can Transfer their tickets or Login to the Attendee Account Center.

Website Button Builder

You can also create a button to include on your website. Customize the button on the left and preview of the button to the right. Copy and paste the code into your website. Your Attendee will be able to click the button and login to their account.

Attendee Experience

Using the Attendee Account Center

Your Attendee Account allows you to view and manage your own orders. You can do the following:

  • Claiming Your Account

  • Reviewing Past Orders

  • Editing Current Orders

  • Initiating a Transfer of Your Orders

  • How To Allow Your Attendees To Edit Their Own Orders (Nav Bar)

Claiming Your Account

There is a link to claim your account on your order confirmation page and your confirmation email.

Select the Create An Account button. (If you have trouble locating this option, the Organization can send it to you directly.)

When you click the invite, you'll see the option to claim your account.

Make sure you use the same email address you used to buy an order. Once submitted, you will be emailed the link to activate your account. You will only have to do this once.

Complete your account set up by creating a password.

Now all you have to do is enter your email and password to login in the future.

Reviewing Past Orders

Login to your account.

Select Tickets.

Then you can see all your past orders.

Editing Current Orders

Login to your account.

Select Tickets.

Select View Details then Edit on the ticket you want to make changes for.

You can select Add Tickets to add tickets to an Order, or select the trash can icon to delete a ticket.

Note: This feature will only be available if the event organizer allows for edits to be made on your Order. Otherwise, you can only view an Order.

  • You can add or delete tickets, select merchandise or anything else that the event organizer allows to be changed.

  • If the changes result in an upcharge, you will be prompted to use the same card to pay for the difference, or you can use a different card to pay the new balance.

  • Click Save, and you're done! Please note, if you had an upcharge, your card will be charged when you click Save.

Initiating a Transfer of Your Orders

Login to your account.

Select Tickets.

Select View Details on the Order you want to edit.

Select Transfer.

Select the Tickets you want to transfer.

Note: This feature will only be available if the event organizer allows for transfers to be made on your order. Otherwise, you can only view an order.

After clicking Transfer, enter the name and email of the person you want to take your spot. And that's all! Once the transferee receives the email and completes the process on their end, your original order will be canceled.

More information on the process can be found here.

If you have any questions as you work, you can always circle back to the organization. You can contact them by replying to your confirmation email.

FAQ

Is the Attendee Account Center compatible with Reserved Seating?

It isn't at this time.

Did this answer your question?